2020-21 Executive Announced

On Tuesday, July 21 the Lower Mainland Ringette League held its annual general meeting (AGM), where the next executive for the 2020-21 season was elected. The meeting was held virtually —a first for the non-profit society.

Outgoing President Rod Needham (South Surrey) moves into the role of Past-President while Shannon Bettles (Chilliwack) moves from Vice-President into role of President. Eric Murphy (Delta) was re-elected into the Treasurer position, while Directors Nicole Burdes (Langley) and Edina Beeby (Delta) shift their porfolios to Vice-President and Director of Athlete Development respectively. Newcomers to the board this season include Shanna Keen (Delta) as Secretary and Diana Place takes on the newly created position of Zone Coordinator.

Several board positions were unfilled: Director of Coaching, Director of Officiating, Ice Scheduler, Webmaster, and Director of Promotions. The Director of AA position was eliminated as a result of the introduction of Zone programs.

Welcome to the new executive:

  • Shannon Bettles, President
  • Nicole Burdes, Vice-President
  • Eric Murphy, Treasurer
  • Shanna Keen, Secretary
  • Edina Beeby, Director of Athlete Development
  • Diana Place, Zone Coordinator
  • Rod Needham, Past President

Interested in a vacant position? Contact president@lowermainlandringette.ca.